Mrs. Dominguez Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

6th grade Social Studies

Inside the 6th SS room.

Agenda for 6th Social Science beginning Jan 26 to February 6

Key standards to be met this week: Student can explain the moral beliefs and teachings of the Buddha.

Monday, Jan 26
CW= work on storyboard assessments using the Chromebooks and a Unit 3 study guide was passed out.

Tuesday, Jan 27
CW= work on storyboard assessments using the Chromebooks.  Final copies due Friday.  You do not need to print, I will collect the rubrics in class and grade through the storyboard website.

Students will examine the achievements of the Gupta Empire during its Golden Age.

Wednesday, Jan 28
CW=start Ch 18 and exploring the Gupta Empire
HW= Finish Unit 3 Study Guide- Vocabulary, Map and #2-3

Thursday, Jan 29
Unit 3 Study Guide- Vocabulary, Map and #2-3 DUE
CW- continue to explore the Gupta Empire

Friday, Jan 30 
CW- Continue to explore the Gupta Empire

Monday, Feb 2
CW= continue the exploration of the Gupta Empire
HW= finish the Unit 3 study guide

Tuesday, Feb 3
CW=finish the exploration of the Gupta Empire
The rest of the Unit 3 Study Guide DUE 

Wednesday, Feb 4
HW=Study for UNIT 3 test

Thursday, Feb 5
HW- Study for UNIT 3 test

Friday, Feb 6
UNIT 3 Common assessment TODAY